skip navigation

Mustangs Earn South Division Honors

By T Hufford, 02/27/20, 4:15PM EST


After the SCHSHL Championship game, the South Division held a ceremony to award all of the traditional awards that had been awarded as part of the SouthWest Michigan High School Hockey League. These will continue in the new league structure under the South Division.

1st-Team All-Stars
D- Justin Hayward (Portage Central)
F- Hunter Maschke (Portage Central)

2nd-Team All-Stars
D- Will Anderson (Portage Central)

Other Awards
Click on the link to learn more about the award.

Matthew VanderSalm Memorial Scholarship (Learn More>)
Will Anderson (Portage Central)

Jimmy Arnold Courage Award (Learn More>)
Bryan Gracey (Portage Central)

Jim Groestsema Adult Contribution Award (Learn More>)
Todd Hufford (Portage Central)

The full list of awards and recipients can be found on the
SCHSHL Awards>
SCHSHL 2019-2020 Awards>